10 Best Authors Like Sasha Byrne To Heat Up Your Reading List

Keep it spicy with these authors like Sasha Byrne, a critically acclaimed steamy romance writer – check out our guide to find your next favorite novel!

Also known as Zoe Blake, Sasha Byrne writes steamy, dark romance novels that can make even the most seasoned romance novel enthusiast blush. The USA Today bestselling author’s novels and novellas are rife with passionate billionaires, taboo situations, and twists that keep readers guessing until the last page. While Byrne’s books can be read as standalone novels, many fans enjoy reading the author’s books in series order, allowing them to get to know each character. If you’re searching for your favorite new sexy story writer, you’ll love our list of authors like Colleen Hoover and Sasha Byrne.

Best Authors Like Sasha Byrne Ranked

1. Cari Silverwood

Book cover of The Bride Collector by Cari Silverwood
Book cover of The Bride Collector by Cari Silverwood

Cari Silverwood is known for dark and kinky romance novels, often covering sci-fi themes. A New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Silverwood is known for writing relatable characters who often fall into challenging situations, questioning their morals as they go through affairs and flings. Some of Silverwood’s books venture into the paranormal realm, exploring how monsters from myths and fairytales interfere with the lives of her characters. Fan-favorite book The Bride Collector: A Multi-Monster Paranormal Romance combines the sci-fi and contemporary romance genres, creating a story that leaves readers wondering whether the protagonists will make it out alive.

“Then I woke in the shade of the fig tree in my favorite park, with the gun barrel in my mouth.”

Cari Silverwood, Wicked Ways
The Bride Collector: A Multi-Monster Paranormal Romance (Kings of Sorrows and Dreams Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Silverwood, Cari (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 386 Pages - 03/14/2023 (Publication Date)

2. Lucy Monroe

Book cover of Her Off Limits Prince by Lucy Monroe
Book cover of Her Off Limits Prince by Lucy Monroe

Lucy Monroe is a USA Today bestselling author known for writing steamy romance stories with serious emotional depth. Readers are especially into Monroe’s historical fiction offerings, like 2023’s Masquerade in Egypt (set in the 1920s). The author has published over 80 books throughout her career. In addition to the deep emotional relationships between her characters, Monroe’s readers love the snappy dialogue passed back and forth. Her novels work to incorporate the struggles of day-to-day life with fantasy romance, allowing readers to mentally transport themselves to a world where her characters follow their hearts, no matter what gets in the way. 

“I would consider it a great blessing, but some of us are cursed to love unwisely and do so until death.”

Lucy Monroe, For Duty’s Sake
Masquerade in Egypt: 1920s Romance Mystery with an HEA
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Monroe, Lucy (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 374 Pages - 05/02/2023 (Publication Date) - Lucy Monroe LLC (Publisher)

3. Kelly Moore, 1956-

Book cover of Coming Home by Kelly Moore
Book cover of Coming Home by Kelly Moore

Kelly Moore began publishing her work in 2015 following a friend’s encouragement. In nine years, Moore published more than 30 books. The author’s books can be read as standalone novels, or readers can go through various series, including the Whiskey River West series, the Whiskey River Road series, and The Revenge You Seek series. Readers love how Moore creates flawed characters that have a sense of humor and self-awareness. While Moore’s novels are undoubtedly steamy, she also writes with a solid dose of humor, making her books a great pick-me-up when you need a distraction from the real world.

“As far as I know, I have no family to ask. My accident left me without a lot of memories. Memories I used to spend hours chasing but could n ever find or even touch. Pure blackness is all I see when I try to look back. It’s like walking into a dark room. You know where things are, but you can’t make them out no matter how hard you try.”

Kelly Moore, Say You Won’t Let Go
Gathering the Sun: Single Dad Western Romance (Whiskey River West Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Moore, Kelly (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 322 Pages - 07/28/2022 (Publication Date)

4. Jessica Gadziala

Book cover of The Woman With The Ring by Jessica Gadziala
Book cover of The Woman With The Ring by Jessica Gadziala

Romance author Jessica Gadziala is a USA Today bestseller who has published over 100 romance novels. She works to create strong female characters and leading men who treat a woman right. While many of Gadziala’s books can be read as standalone novels, readers love following her various series, including The Navesink Bank Henchmen series, the Savages series, the Professionals series, and the Mallick Brothers series. Readers can also search for works by Gadziala under her recently developed pen name, J. Gala.

“The grief that was so strong it shook like continental shifts, dividing what was now from what was, forcing me to acknowledge that I was going to have to build a life on foreign soil.”

Jessica Gadziala, The Stars Landing Deviant
Voss (Henchmen MC - Next Generation Book 8)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Gadziala, Jessica (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 262 Pages - 04/24/2023 (Publication Date)

5. Cate C. Wells

Book cover of Run Posy Run by Cate C. Wells
Book cover of Run Posy Run by Cate C. Wells

Cate C. Wells is known for writing within various romance sub-genres, including paranormal, biker, and mafia romance. Readers love how Wells works to develop characters that are raw and emotionally satisfying. The author believes in keeping it real regarding the highs and lows of love and often takes her protagonists on a long road to redemption after they’ve done wrong.

Wells has authored several series, including the Underboss Insurrection series, the Five Packs series, the Steel Bones Motorcycle Club series, and the Stonecut County series. Wells’ most popular book thus far is The Tyrant Alpha’s Rejected Male, which follows the paranormal romance of Una and Killian.

“Trust doesn’t feel like leaping. It’s like sinking back, knowing in your soul that what’s beneath you is solid.”

Cate C. Wells, Charge
Plum: A Steel Bones Motorcycle Club Romance
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Wells, Cate C. (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 248 Pages - 02/21/2020 (Publication Date)

6. Jessa Kane

Book cover of A Baby For The Boss by Jessa Kane
Book cover of A Baby For The Boss by Jessa Kane

Jessa Kane has more than 50 published romance novels and novellas. Most of her books are less than 100 pages long, making it simple for readers to read each story in a day or two. Kane’s protagonists are often alpha-type males who want to be in charge. Many of Kane’s books feature unlikely couples and follow the enemies-to-lovers trope.

One of Kane’s most popular books, When You Know, takes readers on the journey of an age-gap romance between a college student and a firefighter. Known as her readers’ “favorite peddler of naughtiness,” Kane’s books aren’t for those who blush easily. Other popular novels of Kane’s include Debutante’s Curse, When the Farmer Met the Girl, and His Prize Pupil.

“I can’t breathe without having her close. And I can’t breathe with her close. It’s a strange condition, this obsession, but she’s an addiction I’m never giving up.”

Jessa Kane, Breaking the Bully
Debutante's Curse
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Kane, Jessa (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 81 Pages - 05/02/2023 (Publication Date)

7. Zoey Ellis

Book cover of A Lair So Fateful by Zoey Ellis
Book cover of A Lair So Fateful by Zoey Ellis

Zoey Ellis takes a different path from typical romance writing, creating stories that focus on characters who would typically be anti-heroes. Her dark writing often involves elements of magic and fantasy, blending what’s possible in real life, and what’s part of a fictional world. Ellis writes both series and standalone stories – her most popular series include the Beholden Duet, the Empire of Angels series, The Last Dragorai series, and the Myth of Omega: Crave Trilogy. Readers love the alpha male and sassy female characters in Ellis’ books and that her books can be read individually or as a series.

“There won’t be anybody that will love you the way I love you, Thea. And I don’t believe that anyone will love me the way you do. And you still do, you just need to remember that.”

Zoey Ellis, Awakened by Power
A Lair So Sinful (The Last Dragorai Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Ellis, Zoey (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 302 Pages - 03/26/2021 (Publication Date)

8. Lilith Vincent

Book cover of Pageant by Lilith Vincent
Book cover of Pageant by Lilith Vincent

Lilith Vincent’s mafia romance books are known for their intensity and strong male characters. Jealousy is a heavy theme in many of Vincent’s novels. While many of her books focus on mafia themes, she also includes paranormal factors (such as zombies). Vincent’s books lean on the dark side, and readers root for underdog heroes to find the love they’re looking for. Many of Vincent’s books focus on reverse harems (a situation in which a female protagonist has multiple love interests). In her novels, the woman does not have to choose one – she’s working to navigate multiple relationships without making a sole person her top priority.

“I don’t want a healthy relationship. Being insane for you is my love language.”

Lilith Vincent, Brutal Conquest
Brutal Intentions: A Standalone Mafia Enemies to Lovers Romance (Brutal Hearts Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Vincent, Lilith (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 284 Pages - 09/28/2022 (Publication Date)

9. Sadie Kincaid

Book cover of Fierce Betrayal by Sadie Kincaid
Book cover of Fierce Betrayal by Sadie Kincaid

Romance author Sadie Kincaid’s readers love how she creates characters who would do anything for love. Her books are often dark, and she follows passionate, strong heroines as they work to get what they want. Kincaid’s books often include mafia romance and marriages between crime families. Her books are full of secrets revealed slowly, keeping readers hooked with every chapter.

While Kincaid’s novels can be read as standalone, many prefer to read each of her series in order. Popular series from Kincaid include the L.A. Ruthless series, the New York Ruthless series, and the Chicago Ruthless series. Kincaid’s books are a fantastic combination of suspense, crime, and relationships, perfect for romance fans looking for multiple storylines that venture outside of love.

“I looked up as the fifth candidate walked into the room and my breath caught in my throat. He was much younger than the previous interviewees by a good twenty years and I guessed was closer to my age. He had the brightest blue eyes I’d ever seen and the cutest dimples beneath his stubble, which were obvious because he was smiling as he walked in.”

Sadie Kincaid, Fierce King: An Enemies to Lovers Romance
Dante: A Dark Mafia, Enemies to Lovers Romance (Chicago Ruthless Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Kincaid, Sadie (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 350 Pages - 03/31/2023 (Publication Date) - Red House Press Ltd (Publisher)

10. Sasha Cottman

Book cover of My Gentleman Spy by Sasha Cottman
Book cover of My Gentleman Spy by Sasha Cottman

Sasha Cottman is a USA Today bestselling author. Cottman saw success from the start of her career with 2014’s Letter from a Rake, her debut novel. The letter was a finalist for the 2014 Romantic Book of the Year. Like many romance authors, Cottman’s books can be read as single stories, or readers can work through her novels in series order. Popular series from Cottman include the Rogues of the Road series, the London Lords series, The Noble Lords series, and The Duke of Strathmore series. The author’s novels walk the line between steaminess and romance, creating the perfect combination for those looking for both heat and love.

“It is possible not to touch alcohol and still survive,” replied Reid. The look of horror on Callum’s face told him that his friend thought otherwise.”

Sasha Cottman, Love Lessons for the Viscount
Love Lessons for the Viscount: The Noble Lords
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Cottman, Sasha (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 268 Pages - 01/14/2020 (Publication Date)

Looking for more? Check out our round-up of the best erotic novels!

Author

  • Amanda has an M.S.Ed degree from the University of Pennsylvania in School and Mental Health Counseling and is a National Academy of Sports Medicine Certified Personal Trainer. She has experience writing magazine articles, newspaper articles, SEO-friendly web copy, and blog posts.