27 Best Authors Like Alexa Riley

Are you a fan of romance and excitement? Discover our guide with the best authors like Alexa Riley to add to your reading list!

The bestselling author Alexa Riley is known for her steamy, quick-read romance stories. If you enjoy losing yourself in an Alexa Riley tale, you may be keen to try out some other authors writing that have a similar style.

Fortunately, you’re not short of options. All authors who have made it onto our list write hot romance novels and novellas that are perfectly pitched to offer easy escapism and add some sexy frisson to everyday life! If you’re interested in this, you’ll love our round-up of the best authors like Kristin Hannah.

Here Are The Best Authors Like Alexa Riley

1. Ella Goode

Ella Goode
A couple sharing an embrace, standing outside in the rain, with water drenching their hair, faces, and clothes

Ella Goode is a popular suspense and romance author who has published a remarkable 87 romance novels. Filled with sensual erotica and suspenseful plot lines, Goode’s writing style is unique and definitely stands out as one of the top steamy romance authors. She has written several popular titles, including Secret Baby and Captured. Ella Goode, along with Alexa Riley, Ruby Dixon, and Kati Wilde, runs a book group – sign up on Facebook or via Ella’s website or subscribe to the groups’ newsletter.

“MJ would never admit it but she loved gossip. As long as it has nothing to do with her.”

Ella Goode, Captured
Captured (Castile Series Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Goode, Ella (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 107 Pages - 05/14/2019 (Publication Date)

2. Madison Faye

Madison Faye
A muscular, tattoed man lying on a bed, his head turned towards the viewer

Madison Faye’s work is extra spicy, raunchy, and with a slew of alpha males in each title. You may be surprised (or not!) to learn that the writer behind the pen name Madison Faye is your everyday, wholesome American mom! The author’s most popular series include Blackthorn Men, First Time, and Possessing Beauty.

“It was like being friends with two Ken dolls sometimes.”

Madison Faye, Beasting Beauty

No products found.

3. Fiona Davenport

Fiona Davenport
A woman’s head and neck, in profile. Behind her, a wolf, also in profile, is raising its head, howling

USA Today bestselling author Fiona Davenport is the pen name of the writing duo Elle Christensen and Rochelle Page. The pair specialize in sexy insta-love stories, such as Her Alpha, making the perfect quick, dirty read! If you fancy trying out this author, check out her novella, Owned by the Officer, for a taste of what to expect.

“We’re two for two so far, so maybe we’ll luck out and Calliope will turn out to be the fated mate of one of my pack members, too.”

Fiona Davenport, Her Alpha
Her Alpha (Shifted Love Series Book 2)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Davenport, Fiona (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 100 Pages - 06/06/2020 (Publication Date)

4. Lauren Dane

Lauren Dane
A man and woman sharing a romantic meal by candlelight

Lauren Dane is a New York Times bestselling author and the pen behind more than seventy novels and novellas, including Reckless, Inside Out, and Undercover. Readers who love losing themselves in a contemporary romance tale will thoroughly enjoy working through Dane’s back catalog. The author lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and kids.

“Facing the fear helped. Most days. But the thing about fear was that it ate away at your reason, made you smaller.”

Lauren Dane, Inside Out
Sale
Inside Out (A Brown Family Novel)
  • Dane, Lauren (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 320 Pages - 11/02/2010 (Publication Date) - Penguin Publishing Group (Publisher)

5. Jessa Kane

Jessa Kane
A woman wearing lingerie and long earrings reclines on vintage-style furniture against a grey background

If you’re searching for a new book in the style of author Alexa Riley, then a Jessa Kane novel may be precisely what you’re looking for. Kane writes love stories with a hefty dose of erotica thrown into the mix. Her books include The Loner’s Lady and More to Love, and she’s best known for her famous Lights, Camera, and Insta-Love series.

“My best friend’s father is at least six foot eight and every inch of him is rock-hard and rippling. Barefoot.”

Jessa Kane, The Loner’s Lady
The Loner's Lady
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Kane, Jessa (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 56 Pages - 11/01/2019 (Publication Date)

6. Maya Banks

Maya Banks
Maya Banks is attending the Romance Writers of America Conference, in New York, in 2015, getting ready to sign one of her books

Bestselling author Maya Banks writes across various genres, including contemporary romance, erotica, and Scottish historical romance. Banks’ books all feature a heart-warming happy ever after, ideal for some feel-good reading. If you’re new to this author, the Breathless trilogy is a great place to start.

“Falling in love is the easy part. It’s everything else that happens afterward that’s hard and takes work.”

Maya Banks, Burn
Sale
Burn (Breathless)
  • Used Book in Good Condition
  • Banks, Maya (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 353 Pages - 08/06/2013 (Publication Date) - Berkley (Publisher)

7. Ruby Dixon

Ruby Dixon
A shirtless, heavily muscled male warrior standing with his arms crossed and a chain wrapped around his fist

And if you’re looking for an Alexa Riley of the science fiction world, we can help with that, too! Ruby Dixon writes steamy sci-fi, such as the series Fireblood Dragon and Ice Planet Barbarians. The latter is an erotic romance about a group of human women stranded on an alien planet – but the women soon find they’re far from alone…

“My dragon has me. He has me, and he’ll keep me safe.”

Ruby Dixon, Fire in His Blood
Fire In His Blood (Fireblood Dragon)
  • Dixon, Ruby (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 348 Pages - 01/11/2017 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

8. Kym Grosso

Kym Grosso
A young woman with dark hair wearing a white dress is sleeping beside a grey wolf in a forest clearing

Author of the bestselling paranormal romance series The Immortals, Kym Grosso also pens erotic suspense novels, including her latest book, Wicked Rush. Check out Goodreads for a complete list of titles by this author and reviews by readers. As well as romance novels, Grosso is also passionate about autism advocacy and has published several articles concerning autism.

“Dark memories would be washed over by love-filled days and sensual nights.”

Kym Grosso, Logan’s Acadian Wolves
Logan's Acadian Wolves: Immortals of New Orleans, Book 4
  • Grosso, Kym (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 430 Pages - 10/09/2013 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)

9. Jenika Snow

Jenika Snow
The figure of a cowboy, sitting on a rock in silhouette, holding his hat, against the backdrop of a sky at dusk

If you enjoyed the alpha male focus of Alexa Riley’s Stay Close, you’ll love Jenika Snow’s novels. Since 2009 she’s written and published hundreds of erotic romance books, including The Outlaw’s Obsession; her new release, Cold Hearted Bastards, is a gritty, sexy mafia romance. Fancy a signed copy? Head over to the author’s website!

“I’ll keep you safe, because the moment I saw you I knew you’d be mine.”

Jenika Snow, The Outlaw’s Obsession
The Grizzly MC: Volume One
  • Snow, Jenika (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 302 Pages - 12/30/2014 (Publication Date) - Evernight Publishing (Publisher)

10. Cameron Hart

Cameron Hart
A couple sharing a kiss at night near a river and beneath a string of fairy lights

If you like your erotic romance fiction to have a happily ever after ending, add Cameron Hart’s books to your reading list. This author’s novels, such as Made for the Mafia Boss, Blame it on the Tequila, and Still a Warrior, offer the perfect mix of sweetness and heat! When she’s not writing, Hart is usually practicing yoga, reading, or crocheting.

“Matteo is right next to me, and as much as I want to finish up my book, I want to look at him more.”

Cameron Hart, Made for the Madfia Boss
Made for the Mafia Boss (Moscatelli Crime Family)
  • Hart, Cameron (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 177 Pages - 05/16/2020 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

11. Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley
Author Kristen Ashley wearing a black top, is sitting outside with bright pink flowers and green foliage in the background

Kristin Ashley is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who has published over 75 books in 14 languages. Some of her work has also been adapted into popular films such as The Will. The Dream Man collection from Kristen Ashley could make your dreams come true! The first book in the series, Mystery Man, introduces readers to the gorgeous, mysterious Hawk Delgado… but is he all he seems?

“We’ve hit the hot guy motherlode.”

Kristen Ashley, Motorcycle Man
Motorcycle Man
  • Ashley, Kristen (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 528 Pages - 01/28/2014 (Publication Date) - Forever (Publisher)

12. Chloe Liese

Chloe Liese
A man sweeping a woman wearing a hat and floral skirt off her feet for a romantic kiss and the couple if surrounded by the architecture of a Venice square

Heart, heat, and humor are the essence of this author’s books. Chloe Liese’s novels regularly feature neurodivergent characters, reflecting the author’s own neurodivergence and life experiences. If you’re a fan of Alexa Riley, you’ll adore Liese’s Bergman Brothers series.

“Reading a book is just like opening your heart to someone. You won’t know if you’ll connect until you try.”

Chloe Liese, With You Forever
With You Forever (Bergman Brothers)
  • Liese, Chloe (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 376 Pages - 09/10/2021 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

13. Kendall Duke

Kendall Duke
A young red-haired woman wearing a red dress and red lipstick is behind the wheel of a red luxury convertible car

Kendall duke is the pseudonym of a bestselling writer who is a mom by day and a steamy romance writer by night. Her writing aims to provide a plot to erotica by interweaving steamy themes with thoughtful characterization and careful storytelling. Many of her hot romance titles, like Her First Ride and The Virgin and the Hero, are available to read on your Kindle, too, so you can enjoy them on the go.

“The drive up from Ohio was just one long trip into the blue edge of the world, watching the rim of the sky recede.”

Kendall Duke, Her First Ride
Her First Ride (Innocent Book 7)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Duke, Kendall (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 113 Pages - 06/30/2019 (Publication Date)

14. Hannah Shield

Hannah Shield
A couple hugging while sitting on a couch and the man is wearing military-style fatigues, and sunshine streams through a window behind them

Hannah Shield’s book offers plenty of heat and pulse-racing action. Hold Tight is a fast-paced military romance that fans of Alexa Riley will love. Although the book forms part of the Bennett Security series, it can be enjoyed as a standalone story.

“Aurora Bennett stood on the balcony, staring down at the partygoers below. The champagne was flowing, the music was loud, and people danced with abandon in their sparkling evening wear.”

Hannah Shield, Hands Off
Hands Off: A Steamy, Action-Packed Romantic Suspense (Bennett Security)
  • Shield, Hannah (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 04/28/2022 (Publication Date) - Diana Road Books (Publisher)

15. Kati Wilde

Kati Wilde
A pair of lovers, wearing black, sit on a black motorbike and kiss and behind the couple is a road flanked by trees curves out of sight

Kati Wilde’s romance novellas are short, sweet, and with plenty of heat! The titles in her series, Hellfire Riders and The Dead Lands, can all be enjoyed as standalone stories and are perfect for those looking for a quick, satisfying read. Wilde lives in Oregon, with her family, including two cats.

“After only a short time in his arms, she was wealthy beyond measure.”

Kati Wilde, The Stoneheart Bride
The Stoneheart Bride: A Short Fantasy Romance (The Dead Lands)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Wilde, Kati (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 51 Pages - 10/31/2022 (Publication Date) - Kati Wilde (Publisher)

16. Frankie Love

Frankie Love
A partially clothed couple is relaxing on a bed and about to kiss, in a room with large windows overlooking a city

This author’s all about ‘filthy sweet happily ever afters’ – readers can find these things in abundance in her series, including Cherry Falls Romance, Coming Home to the Mountain, and The Dirty Kings of Vegas. Love specializes in bad boys and mountain men – and believes wholeheartedly in love at first sight and happy ever afters!

“You don’t need to know how to do everything, just one thing well.”

Frankie Love, Bucked
BUCKED: The Mountain Man's Babies
  • Love, Frankie (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 134 Pages - 04/27/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

17. Olivia T. Turner

Olivia T. Turner
A young male vampire, wearing an open leather jacket and with a small amount of blood dripping from his fangs, crouches against a dark sky

Olivia T. Turner specializes in OTT alpha males and age-gap insta-love – you can find both in abundance in Vampire Bait. Turner loves to write about rough, possessive men and to have lots of fun while doing so. Her new release, Desire in the Mountains, offers a zero-cheating, happy-ending guarantee!

“There’s something so romantic and beautiful about living for centuries in an old stone castle like this one.”

Olivia T.Turner, Vampire Bait
Vampire Bait
  • Turner, Olivia T. (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 70 Pages - 10/20/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

18. Flora Ferrari

Flora Ferrari
A well-dressed couple sipping whiskey in a nightclub against a gray backdrop and the woman is wearing a wedding ring and the man’s bow tie is undone

This amazon bestselling writer is the creator of the famous A Man Who Knows What He Wants series of books – perfect for fans of Alexa Riley who are looking for their next installment of possessive alpha male romance! If you like what you read, you’ll be excited to discover that the author releases new short, steamy content every single Sunday! All of Ferrari’s books are available for free on Kindle Unlimited.

“Women are the new men. They’re tougher, more resilient, and don’t complain.”

Flora Ferrari, Veterans’ Day Daddy
Veterans Day Daddy: An Older Man Younger Woman Holiday Romance (A Man Who Knows What He Wants (Standalone))
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Ferrari, Flora (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 114 Pages - 11/10/2017 (Publication Date)

19. Aurora Rose Reynolds

Aurora Rose Reynolds
A couple sharing a passionate embrace on a rock, with the sea beneath

Aurora Rose Reynolds is a New York Times bestselling author and the pen behind books including Until Jax, Until May, and the new release, Until Willow. She’s also the writer of the Alfha Law series, written under the pen name C.A. Rose. Reynolds says that she started creating stories to get the fantasy alpha guys in her head to leave her alone, which blossomed into a writing career!

“Love isn’t always what we want, but it’s always what we need.”

Aurora Rose Reynolds, Until Jax
Until Jax (Until Him)
  • Reynolds, Aurora Rose (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 240 Pages - 09/17/2015 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)

20. Wendy Snow

Wendy Snow
A bare-chested man dressed as Santa Claus looking down at his chest, against a black background

Fans of Alexa Riley’s sexy holiday romances will devour Wendy Snow’s short but eminently satisfying reads, such as Snowed in with the Grumpy Boss. And if you enjoy this story, there are plenty more, including Snowed in with the Billionaire and Snowed in with the Lumberjack. Many of Snow’s books are available on Kindle Unlimited.

“I have to work on Christmas Eve! You’d think I would be more upset about it. But I can’t say no to one-on-one time with my hot, grouchy boss.”

Wendy Snow, Snowed in with the Grumpy Boss
Snowed In with the Grumpy Boss: A Steamy Insta-Love Holiday Romance (Snowed In for Christmas)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Snow, Wendy (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 32 Pages - 12/16/2021 (Publication Date)

21. Neve Wilder

Neve Wilder
A smiling couple lying beside each other in a bed under pure white sheets and the woman is playfully touching the tip of the man’s nose with her fingertip

Want Me is the first erotic romance novel in Neve Wilder’s popular Extra-Curricular Activities series. This collection of six steamy stories is available as standalone tales or collected together in one naughty bundle. Wilder lives in the southern US, where the summers are as hot as her novels!

“To the edge of my own goddamn sanity, I want you.”

Neve Wilder, Want Me
Want Me (Extracurricular Activities)
  • Wilder, Neve (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 302 Pages - 05/06/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

22. Rilzy Adams

Rilzy Adams
A man and a woman, dressed in office clothes, embracing and the image is a closeup, showing the man holding the woman’s calf as she rests a hand on his forearm

Lawyer by day and writer of sexy romances by night, Adam’s books include Go Deep, Surrender, and Treble. Adams believes love makes the world go round, and her novel tells tales of people falling in love in beautiful ways. Seamlessly blending romance and storytelling, Adams’ work is the perfect balance of romance and erotica.

“You’ve said a whole damn mouthful for somebody who’s supposed to be speechless'”

Rilzy Adams, Go Deep
Go Deep (Unexpected Lovers)
  • Adams, Rilzy (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 136 Pages - 07/28/2020 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

23. Stella Lang

Stella Lang
A woman wearing lace gloves, a bow tie, and a lace mask putting a finger to her lips in a shushing gesture

Stella Lang is the pen name of husband and wife writing team Rusty and Danielle Norman. The pair create books full of alpha males, strong women, hot sex, and plenty of happily ever afters. If you want some holiday reading book recommendations, add On Comet and Going Deep to your list of titles to check out!

“My boss thinks the playboy quarterback is dirty and wants me to get close to him.”

Stella Lang, Going Deep
Going Deep: Steamy and Heart Gripping (Orlando Suns)
  • Lang, Stella (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 120 Pages - 09/16/2020 (Publication Date) - F Squared, LLP (Publisher)

24. Adriana Locke

Adriana Locke
A couple, in silhouette, standing holding hands beneath a vast starry sky

This author writes about ordinary people finding extraordinary love; all her books are full of passion, romance, and heat! Locke has been married to her high school sweetheart for twenty years and lives with her husband and four sons in a tiny Midwestern town. Written in the Scars is a great introduction if you want to try out Locke’s books.

“Life isn’t easy. Love isn’t for the faint of heart. You have to just put your fears aside and go for it.”

Adriana Locke, Written in the Scars
Written in the Scars
  • Locke, Adriana (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 324 Pages - 10/19/2016 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)

25. Katy Winters

Katy Winters
A couple dressed in overcoats and scarves, sharing a romantic moment over coffee in the park

Katy Winters writes wholesome and clean women’s fiction, perfect for those who love romance but aren’t fans of steamy erotic writing. With vivid descriptions and sweet storytelling, Winters’ novels are an ideal wind-down novel that you won’t be able to put down.

Her novellas, which include Instalove at Christmas and Alpha Security Romance, are sweet, steamy, and safe. Winters promises her readers they’ll find zero cliffhangers in her books, as each title can be read as a standalone story.

“It’s stupid to think that such a hot professor would ever look at a girl like me. As much as I want him, I should forget it. He’s my professor, and I need this semester to graduate.”

Katy Winters, Instalove at Christmas
Instalove at Christmas: An OTT Romance with Instalove Possessive Alpha Male (A Very Curvy Christmas)
  • Winters, Katy (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 38 Pages - 12/06/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

26. Abbi Glines

Abbi Glines
A man and woman embracing against the backdrop of a stormy sky and the man’s bare chest is heavily tattooed, and the woman wears a short black dress and black boots

International bestselling author Abbi Glines is an excellent fit for fans of Alexa Riley. She has written many standalone novels and series, including The Vincent Brothers and the Black Souls trilogy. Glines’ books are plot-driven and packed full of heart and steam.

“I know this because I understand now what love really feels like. The kind that consumes you.”

Abbi Glines, The Vincent Brothers
Sale
The Vincent Brothers
  • Glines, Abbi (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 12/18/2012 (Publication Date) - Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (Publisher)

27. Celia Aaron

Celia Aaron
An angel with a red wing, wearing a short red dress, kneels on the floor in profile with her eyes peacefully closed

Lovers of romantic erotic fiction will enjoy sampling the stories of Celia Aaron, such as The Bad Guy, Counsellor, and The Maiden. Her books veer from dark to light, reality to fantasy, but all offer a sensual reading escape. Formerly an attorney, Aaron has written over sixty titles that readers enjoy worldwide. Looking for something else? Check out our guide with the best South Korean authors!

“He was tall, and like so many dangerous things, effortlessly beautiful.”

Abbi Glines, The Vincent Brothers
Counsellor (Acquisition)
  • Aaron, Celia (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 306 Pages - 09/29/2015 (Publication Date) - Celia Aaron (Publisher)
Tweet
Pin
Share
Share